NPA Board

2017 OFFICERS

  • John Hoke, President
  • Tim Luchsinger, First Vice President
  • Neal Niedfeldt, Second Vice President
  • Brian Newton, Secretary
  • Don Kraus, Treasurer

 

Rachael Black, Interim General Manager
Nebraska Rural Electric Association
1244 K Street
P.O. Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Office: (402) 475-4988
Fax: (402) 475-0835
E-Mail: tbredenkamp@nrea.org

 

Bruce A. Pontow, General Manager
Nebr. Elec. Gen. & Trans. Coop., Inc.
2472 18th Ave.
Columbus, NE 68601
Office: (402) 564-8142
Fax: 402) 563-4272
E-Mail: bapontow@negt.coop
John J. Hoke, Manager
Niobrara Valley Electric Membership Corporation
427 North 4th, P.O. Box 60
O’Neil, NE 68763
Office: (800) 967-1987
Fax: (402) 336-4858
E-Mail: johnh@nvemc.org

 

Brad Nebergall, Sr Vice President, Energy Management
Tri-State Generation & Transmission Association, Inc.
1100 West 116th Street
Westminster, CO 80233
Office: 303-254-3332
Fax: 303-254-6007
Email: bnebergall@tristategt.org
Brian Newton, Interim City Administrator
City of Fremont
400 E Military Ave.
Fremont, NE 68025
Office: (402) 727-2610
E-Mail: brian.newton@fremontne.gov 
Robert L. Poehling, Executive Director/CEO
NMPP Energy
8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE  68516
Office: (402) 474-4759
Fax: (402) 474-0473
E-Mail:  bpoehling@nmppenergy.org

 

Tim Luchsinger, Utilities Director
Grand Island Utilities
100 East First Street
Grand Island, NE 68801
Office: (308) 385-5444 ext. 280
E-Mail: timl@grand-island.com
Kevin Wailes, Administrator and CEO
Lincoln Electric System
1040 O Street
P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE 68501-0869
Office: 402-473-3392
Fax: 402-475-9759
Email: kwailes@les.com

 

Timothy J. Burke
Omaha Public Power District
444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Office: (402) 636-3220
Fax: (402) 636-3229
E-Mail:tburke@oppd.com
John C. McClure, General Counsel
Nebraska Public Power District
P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
Office: (402) 563-5773
Fax: (402) 563-5145
E-Mail:jcmcclu@nppd.com

 

Don Kraus, General Manager
Central Nebr. Pub. Pow. & Irr. Dist.
Fourth & Lincoln
P.O. Box 740
Holdrege, NE 68949-0740
Office: (308) 995-8601
Fax: (308) 995-6935
E-Mail:dkraus@cnppid.com

 

Neal Niedfeldt, President/CEO
Southern Public Power District
P.O. Box 1687
Grand Island, NE 68802-1687
Office: (308) 384-2350
Fax: (308) 384-5018
E-Mail:nniedfeldt@southernpd.net
Lisa Olson, VP, Public Affairs
Omaha Public Power District
444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Office: (402) 636-3744
Email: lolson@oppd.com
Neal D. Suess, President & CEO
Loup Power District
P.O. Box 988
Columbus, NE 68602-0988
Office: (402) 564-3171
Fax: (402) 564-0970
E-Mail:nsuess@loup.com

 

Patrick L. Pope President & CEO
Nebraska Public Power District
P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
Office: (402) 563-5029
Fax: (402) 563-5145
E-Mail:plpope@nppd.com