Communications Subcommittee

This Subcommittee shall establish continuing communications within the industry with the public and with the various government agencies so that industry information and data is disseminated. This Subcommittee shall be responsible for the printing and dissemination to the public, government agencies, the electric utility industry, the press and others all reports or other data. This Subcommittee shall also be responsible for the publicity necessary to enhance the public or private goals of any Association activity undertaken. This Subcommittee shall carry out such other assignments as directed by the Board of Directors.


Communications Subcommittee Members
Kelley Porter
Lincoln Electric System

1040 “O” Street
P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE 68501-0869
Phone: 402/473-3284
Cell: 402/499-6660


Laura King-Homan
Omaha Public Power District
444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Phone: 402/636-3756
Holly Rahmann
Central Nebraska Public Power & ID
415 Lincoln Street
P.O. Box 740
Holdrege, NE 68949-0740
Phone: 308/995-3560


Scott Margheim
Nebraska Public Power District

1414 15th Street
Columbus, NE 68602
Phone: 402/563-5991
Stacy Wemhoff
Loup Power District

Box 988
Columbus, NE 68602-0988
Phone: 402/564-3171


Karen Schlautman
Cornhusker Public Power District
PO Box 9
Columbus, NE 68602-0009
Phone: 402/564-2821
LeAnne Doose
Southern Nebraska Rural PPD

1306 West 3rd Street
Box 1687
Grand Island, NE 68802
Phone: 308/381-9488


Wayne Price
Nebraska Rural Electric Association

1244 K Street, P.O. Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402/475-4988
Lisa Jacobsen
Perennial Public Power District
2122 South Lincoln Avenue
York, NE 68467
Phone: 402/363-7705


Kevin Wickam
NMPP Energy

8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone: 800/234-2595
Chelsea Gengenbach
Dawson Public Power District
PO Box 777, 75191 Rd 433
Lexington, NE 68850
Phone: 308/324-2386 ext. 122