Environmental

Environmental Subcommittee

This Subcommittee shall monitor and analyze environmental issues being debated at the federal and state levels that have potential impact on the electric power industry in Nebraska, and recommend positions on these issues for consideration by the NPA Board of Directors.

Environmental Subcommittee Members
Jason Vanek
Nebraska Public Power District

P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
Phone: 402-563-5333
Fax: 402-563-5168
E-Mail: javanek@nppd.com
Joe Citta
Nebraska Public Power District

P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
Phone: 402-563-5355
Fax: 402-563-5168
E-Mail: jlcitta@nppd.com

 

Andy Berger
Tri-State G&T Association, Inc.

12076 Grant Street, P.O. Box 33695
Denver, CO 80233
Phone: 303-254-3171
E-Mail: aberger@tristategt.org
Jeff Shanahan
Fremont Utilities

P.O. Box 1266
Fremont, NE 68026
Phone: 402-727-2603
Email: jeff.shanahan@fremontne.gov

 

Marty Stange
Hastings Utilities

1228 North Denver Ave., P.O. Box 289
Hastings, NE 68902
Phone: 402-463-1371
Fax: 402-463-1705
E-Mail: mstange@hastingsutilities.com
Scott Sekutera
City of Grand Island

100 East First Street
Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone: 308-385-5495
E-Mail: ssekutera@giud.com

 

Kristen Gottschalk
Nebraska Rural Electric Association

1244 K Street, P.O. Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402-475-4988
Fax: 402-475-0835
E-Mail: kgottschalk@nrea.org
Russ Baker
Omaha Public Power District

444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Phone: 402-636-2316
Cell: 402-350-6834
E-Mail: rjbaker@oppd.com

 

Deb McGuire
Lincoln Electric System

P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE 68501-0869
Phone:   402-416-3665
Fax:      402-465-0395
E-Mail:  dmcguire@les.com

Tim Sutherland
NMPP Energy

8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone: 402-474-4759
Fax: 402-474-0473
Cell: 402-641-0134
E-Mail: tsutherland@nmppenergy.org