Joint Planning

Joint Planning Subcommittee

This Subcommittee shall coordinate all plans for new power facilities (generation and transmission) involved in supplying Nebraska consumers in accordance with the policies and objectives of the Association, shall be responsible for completing statutorily mandated power supply planning reports for the Power Review Board, and shall carry out such other assignments as directed by the NPA Board of Directors.

This Subcommittee is also responsible for preparing a compilation of all electric utility sponsored activities in Nebraska dealing with research, development, conservation, and alternate energy sources as required by Nebraska Statutes.

Where appropriate, at the direction of the Board, this Subcommittee shall encourage and promote research and development that would allow the electric utilities to better and more efficiently serve the electric consumers, disseminate information on the same, and encourage consumers to implement conservation or utilize alternate energy sources when feasible.

 

Joint Planning Subcommittee Members
Jason Fortik, Chairperson,
VP, Power Supply
Lincoln Electric System

1040 O Street
P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE  68501-0869
Phone:   402-473-3380
Fax:      402-473-3208
E-Mail:  jfortik@les.com

 

Jim Fehr
Resource Planning & Risk Manager
Nebraska Public Power District

P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
Phone:   402-563-5672
Fax:      402-563-5511
E-Mail:  jrfehr@nppd.com
John Hoke, Manager
Niobrara Valley EMC

Box 60
O’Neill, NE 68763
Phone:   800-967-1987
Fax:      402-336-4858
E-Mail:  johnh@nvemc.org

 

Mike Salva
Resource Planning & Analytics Mgr.
Tri-State Generation & Transmission

1100 W. 116th Ave.
Westminster, CO 80234
Phone:   303-254-3755
E-Mail:  msalva@tristategt.org
Ron Ziola
Engineering Manager
Loup Power District

P.O. Box 988
Columbus, NE  68602-0988
Phone:   402-564-3171
Fax:      402-564-0970
E-Mail:  rziola@loup.com

 

Shannon Coleman
Supervisor of Resource 
Planning & Analysis
NMPP Energy

8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone:   402-474-4759
Fax:      402-474-0473
E-Mail:  scoleman@nmppenergy.org
Jon Iverson
Energy Coordinator
Omaha Public Power District

444 So. 16th St. Mall
Omaha, NE  68102-2247
Phone:   402-514-1015
Fax:      402-514-1035
Email:    jiverson@oppd.com
Darin Bloomquist
Assistant General Manager
Nebraska Electric G&T

2472 – 18th Ave.
Columbus, NE 68601
Phone:   402-564-8142
Fax:      402-563-4272
Cell:      402-933-9933
E-Mail: dlbloomquist@negt.coop

 

Scott Benson
Manager Resource & 
Transmission Planning
Lincoln Electric System

1040 O Street
P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE  68501-0869
Phone:   402-473-3390
Fax:      402-473-3208
E-Mail:  sbenson@les.com

 

Al Meyer
Assistant Manager
Hastings Utilities

P.O. Box 289
Hastings, NE  68902-0289
Phone:   402-463-1371
Fax:      402-463-1705
E-Mail: ameyer@hastingsutilities.com
Kurt Stradley
Engineer III, Resource & 
Transmission Planning
Lincoln Electric System

1040 O Street
P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE  68501-0869
Phone:   402-473-3376
Fax:      402-473-3208
E-Mail:  kstradley@les.com

 

Travis Burdett
Assistant Utilities Director, 
Transmission
City of Grand Island
700 E. Bischeld Street
Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone:  308-385-5466
Fax:     308-385-5449
E-Mail: travisb@grand-island.com
Aaron Brown
Engineering/Operations Manager
Southern Power District

P.O. Box 1687
Grand Island, NE 68802
Phone: 308-384-2350
Fax: 308-384-3359
E-Mail: abrown@southernpd.net