Lawyers

Lawyers Subcommittee

This Subcommittee shall examine current legal issues being debated at the local, state, and federal level, and assess the impact of these issues on the electric industry in Nebraska. In addition, this Subcommittee shall assist and support the Legislative Subcommittee of the Nebraska Power Association in analyzing proposed industry legislation.

Additionally, the Lawyers Subcommittee shall carry out such other assignments or requests as directed by the Nebraska Power Association Board of Directors.

Lawyers Subcommittee Members
Thomas M. Maul, Chairperson
2468 18th Avenue
P.O. Box 145
Columbus, NE 68602-0145
Phone: 402/564-5880
Fax: 402/564-7767
E-Mail: maullaw@megavision.com
Represented Entity: Nebraska Electric G&T 

Dave Jarecke
Blankenau Wilmoth LLP
206 S. 13th St., Suite 1425
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-475-7084
Fax: 402-475-7085
E-Mail:
dave@aqualawyers.com
Represented Entities:
Norris PPD,
Elkhorn Rural PPD, Stanton County PPD

Ken Reif
Tri-State G&T Association, Inc.

P.O. Box 33695
Denver, CO 80233-0695
Phone:
303/452-6111
Fax:
303/254-6007
E-Mail:
kreif@tristategt.org
Represented Entity:
Tri-State G&T, Inc.

Lash Chaffin
1335 “L” Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-2506
Phone:
402/476-2829
Fax:
402/476-7052
E-Mail:
lashc@lonm.org
Represented Entity:
League of Municipalities

Stephen M. Bruckner
Fraser, Stryker, PC, LLO

500 Energy Plaza
409 South 17th Street
Omaha, NE 68102-2663
Phone:
402/341-6000
Fax:
402/341-8290
E-Mail:
sbruckner@fraserstryker.com
Represented Entity:
OPPD

John C. McClure, General Counsel
Nebraska Public Power District
1414 15th Street
P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
Phone: 402/563-5566
Fax: 402/563-5837
E-Mail: jcmcclu@nppd.com
Represented Entity: NPPD
Alternate Rob Green

Michael C. Klein
417 East Avenue
P.O. Box 133
Holdrege, NE 68949-0133
Phone:
308/995-4458
Fax:
308/995-8607
E-Mail:
kleinlaw@atcjet.net
Represented Entity:
Central Nebraska PP&I

Michael L. Johnson
104 N. Wheeler Street
P.O. Box 790
Grand Island, NE 68802
Phone:
308/382-1930
Fax:
308/382-5521
E-Mail:
mjohnson@gilawfirm.com
Represented Entity:
Southern NE RPPD

Glenda J. Lanik
Office of General Counsel
Tri-State G&T Association, Inc.

P.O. Box 33695
Denver, CO 80233-0695
Phone: 303/452-6111
Fax: 303/254-6063
E-Mail:glanik@tristategt.org

Chris M. Dibbern
8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone: 402/474-4759
Fax: 402/474-0473
E-Mail: cdibbern@nmppenergy.org
Represented Entity: NMPP 

Shelley R. Sahling-Zart, General Counsel
Lincoln Electric System

P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE 68501-0869
Phone: 402/473-3204
Fax: 402/475-9759
E-Mail: ssahling@les.com
Represented Entity:
Lincoln Electric System and NPA Board Liaison
Alternate: James Hamilton

Stanley C. Goodwin
Attorney at Law

116 West C Street
P.O. Box 607
McCook, NE 69001
Phone: 308/345-2580
Fax: 308/345-2581
E-Mail: goodlaw@mccooknet.com
Represented Entity: McCook PPD

Kristen Gottschalk
Nebraska Rural Electric Association
1244 K St.
PO Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402-475-4988
Fax: 402-475-0835
E-Mail: kgottschalk@nrea.org
Represented Entity: NREA

Pete Burger
Burger & Bennett, P.C.

Box 1205
McCook, NE 69001
Phone: 308/345-7500
Fax: 308/345-7503
E-Mail: ten60w_addison@hotmail.com
Represented Entity: Southwest PPD

ADDITIONAL MEMBERS

Timothy Texel
Nebraska Power Review Board

301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94713
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402/471-2301
Fax: 402/471-3715
E-Mail: tim.texel@prb.ne.gov
Represented Entity: Power Review Board