Lawyers

Lawyers Subcommittee

This Subcommittee shall examine current legal issues being debated at the local, state, and federal level, and assess the impact of these issues on the electric industry in Nebraska.  In addition, this Subcommittee shall assist and support the Legislative Subcommittee of the Nebraska Power Association in analyzing proposed industry legislation.

Additionally, the Lawyers Subcommittee shall carry out such other assignments or requests as directed by the Nebraska Power Association Board of Directors.

 

Lawyers Subcommittee Members
John C. McClure, General Counsel
Nebraska Public Power District

1414 15th Street
P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
Phone: 402-563-5566
Fax: 402-563-5837
E-Mail: jcmcclu@nppd.com
Represented Entity: NPPD

 

Chris M. Dibbern
8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone: 402-474-4759
Fax: 402-474-0473
E-Mail: cdibbern@nmppenergy.org
Represented Entity: NMPP
Dave Jarecke
Blankenau Wilmoth LLP

206 South 13th Street, Suite 1425
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-475-7084
Fax: 402-475-7085
E-Mail: dave@aqualawyers.com
Represented Entities: Norris PPD, Elkhorn Rural PPD, Stanton County PPD
Shelley R. Sahling-Zart, General Counsel
Lincoln Electric System

P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402-473-3204
Fax: 402-475-9759
E-Mail: ssahling@les.com
Represented Entity: Lincoln Electric System and NPA Board Liaison

 

Ken Reif
Tri-State G&T Association, Inc.

P.O. Box 33695
Denver, CO 80233-0695
Phone: 303-452-6111
Fax: 303-254-6007
E-Mail: kreif@tristategt.org
Represented Entity: Tri-State G&T, Inc.

 

Michael C. Klein
417 East Avenue, P.O. Box 133
Holdrege, NE 68949-0133
Phone: 308-995-4458
Fax: 308-995-8607
E-Mail: kleinlaw@atcjet.net
Represented Entity: Central Nebraska PP&I
Lash Chaffin
1335 “L” Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-2506
Phone: 402-476-2829
Fax: 402-476-7052
E-Mail: lashc@lonm.org
Represented Entity: League of Municipalities
Kristen Gottschalk
Nebraska Rural Electric Association

1244 K St., PO Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402-475-4988
Fax: 402-475-0835
E-Mail: kgottschalk@nrea.org
Represented Entity: NREA

 

Stephen M. Bruckner
Fraser Stryker, PC, LLO

500 Energy Plaza, 409 South 17th Street
Omaha, NE 68102-2663
Phone: 402-341-6000
Fax: 402-341-6000
E-Mail: sbruckner@fraserstryker.com
Represented Entity: OPPD
Glenda J. Lanik
Office of General Counsel

Tri-State G&T Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 33695
Denver, CO 80233-0695
Phone: 303-452-6111
Fax: 303-254-6063
E-Mail: glanik@tristategt.org

 

Thomas M. Maul
2468 18th Avenue
P.O. Box 145
Columbus, NE 68602-0145
Phone: 402-564-5880
Fax: 402-564-7767
E-Mail: maullaw@megavision.com
Represented Entity: Nebraska Electric G&T

 

Michael L. Johnson
104 N. Wheeler Street, P.O. Box 790
Grand Island, NE 68802
Phone: 308-382-1930
Fax: 308-382-5521
E-Mail: mjohnson@gilawfirm.com
Represented Entity: Southern NE RPPD
Timothy Texel
Nebraska Power Review Board

301 Centennial Mall South, P.O. Box 94713
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-471-2301
Fax: 402-471-3715
E-Mail: tim.texel@prb.ne.gov
Represented Entity: Power Review Board