Legislative

Legislative Subcommittee

This Subcommittee shall monitor all proposed legislation that may affect suppliers of electricity in the State and shall attempt to eliminate differences within the industry on proposed legislation so the industry presents a clear solution on any problem to the Legislature.

The Subcommittee shall submit a report on all proposed legislation that may affect suppliers of electricity in the state to Nebraskans to the Board of Directors stating the position of the Subcommittee and the reason for the position.  This report shall not be submitted to any other agencies or groups, members of the Legislature, or the general public.  This report must be acted upon by a majority of all the Subcommittee members (or their proxies).

Additionally, the Subcommittee shall not submit any decision, report, or action of the Subcommittee to any other agencies or groups, members of the Legislature, or the general public which has not been submitted to and approved by the Board of Directors.

 

Legislative Subcommittee Members
Kristen Gottschalk
Nebraska Rural Electric Association

1244 K Street, P.O. Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402-475-4988
Fax: 402-475-0835
Cell: 402-540-5700
E-Mail: kgottschalk@nrea.org

 

Shirley Higgins
Nebraska Public Power District

1327 “H” Street, Suite 1
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-434-2755
Fax: 402-465-3505
E-Mail: sahiggi@nppd.com
Chris Dibbern
NMPP Energy

8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE  68516
Phone: 402-474-4759
Fax: 402-474-0473
E-Mail: cdibbern@nmppenergy.org

 

Lash Chaffin
League of Nebraska Municipalities

1335 “L” Street
Lincoln, NE  68508
Phone: 402-476-2829
Fax: 402-476-7052
E-Mail: lashc@lonm.org
Courtney Dentlinger
Nebraska Public Power District

1100 S. Chestnut Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone: 402-465-3503
E-Mail: cadentl@nppd.com
Jeff Buettner
Central Nebraska Public Power & ID

415 Lincoln Street, P.O. Box 740
Holdrege, NE  68949-0740
Phone: 308-995-8601
Fax: 308-995-5705
E-Mail: jbuettner@cnppid.com

 

Tom Richards
Omaha Public Power District

444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Phone: 402-636-2305
Fax: 402-636-3972
E-Mail: trichards@oppd.com

 

Shelley Sahling-Zart
Lincoln Electric System

1040 O Street, P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE  68501-0869
Phone: 402-473-3204
Fax: 402-475-9759
E-Mail: ssahling@les.com
Kim Christiansen
Nebraska Rural Electric Association

1244 K Street, P.O. Box 82048
Lincoln, NE  68501
Phone: 402-475-4988
Fax: 402-475-0835
E-Mail: kchristiansen@nrea.org

 

Kelly Fleming
Omaha Public Power District

444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Phone: 402-636-3447
Fax: 402-636-3450
E-Mail: ckfleming@oppd.com
Paul Griffin
Tri-State G&T Association, Inc.

1100 W. 116th Ave.
Westminster, CO 80234
Phone: 303-254-3657
Fax: 303-254-6067
E-Mail: pgriffin@tristategt.org

 

David Bell
Loup Power District

P.O. Box 988
Columbus, NE 68602-0988
Phone: 402-564-3171
Fax: 402-564-0970
E-Mail: dbell@loup.com
James Dukesherer
Nebraska Rural Electric Association

1244 K Street, P.O. Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402-475-4988
Cell: 402-540-7239
Fax: 402-475-0835
E-Mail: jdukesherer@nrea.org

 

LeAnne Doose
Southern Power District

P.O. Box 1687
Grand Island, NE  68802
Phone: 308-381-9488
Fax: 308-381-9324
E-Mail: ldoose@southernpd.net
Seth Voyles
Omaha Public Power District

444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Phone: 402-636-2303
Fax: 402-636-3450
E-Mail: savoyles@oppd.com