Legislative

Legislative Subcommittee

This Subcommittee shall monitor all proposed legislation that may affect suppliers of electricity in the State and shall attempt to eliminate differences within the industry on proposed legislation so the industry presents a clear solution on any problem to the Legislature.

The Subcommittee shall submit a report on all proposed legislation that may affect suppliers of electricity in the state to Nebraskans to the Board of Directors stating the position of the Subcommittee and the reason for the position. This report shall not be submitted to any other agencies or groups, members of the Legislature, or the general public. This report must be acted upon by a majority of all the Subcommittee members (or their proxies).

Additionally, the Subcommittee shall not submit any decision, report, or action of the Subcommittee to any other agencies or groups, members of the Legislature, or the general public which has not been submitted to and approved by the Board of Directors.

Legislative Subcommittee Members
Shirley Higgins, Chairperson
Nebraska Public Power District
1327 “H” Street, Suite 1
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402/434-2755
Fax: 402/434-2760
E-Mail: sahiggi@nppd.com 

Chris Dibbern
NMPP Energy
8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone: 402/474-4759
Fax: 402/474-0473
E-Mail: cdibbern@nmppenergy.org

Bruce Vitosh, General Manager
Norris Public Power District
Box 399
Beatrice, NE 68310-0399
Phone: 402/228-2825
Fax: 402/228-2895
E-Mail: bvitosh@norrispower.com

Tim Anderson
Central Nebraska Public Power & Irr. Dist.
415 Lincoln Street, P.O. Box 740
Holdrege, NE 68949-0740
Phone: 308/995-8601
Fax: 308/995-5705
E-Mail: tanderson@cnppid.com

Troy Bredenkamp
Nebraska Rural Electric Association
1244 K Street
Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402/475-4988
Fax: 402/475-0835
E-Mail: tbredenkamp@nrea.org


Kelly Fleming
Government and Strategic Assistant
Omaha Public Power District
444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Fax: 402/636-3450
E-Mail: ckfleming@oppd.com

LeAnne Doose
Southern Nebraska Rural PPD
P.O. Box 1687
Grand Island, NE 68802
Phone: 308/381-9488
Fax: 308/381-9324
E-Mail: ldoose@southernpd.net

Beth Boesch, Senior Manager
Government and Public Relations
Nebraska Public Power District

1327 H Street, Suite 101
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402/563-5666 (Columbus)
402/434-2755 (Lincoln)
Fax: 402/465-3505
Cell: 402/649-2988
E-Mail: elboesc@nppd.com

Lash Chaffin
League of Nebraska Municipalities
1335 “L” Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402/476-2829
Fax: 402/476-7052
E-Mail: lashc@lonm.org
Alternate
Lynn Rex

Tom Richards
Omaha Public Power District

444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
Phone: 402/636-2305
Fax: 402/636-3972
E-Mail: trichards@oppd.com

Ginette Dennis
Tri-State Generation & Transmission Association

1100 West 116th Ave.
Westminster, CO 80234
Phone: 303/254-3620
Fax: 303/254-6007
E-Mail: gdennis@tristategt.org

David Bell
Development & Marketing Manager

Loup Power District
P.O. Box 988
Columbus, NE 68602-0988
Phone: 402/564-3171
Fax: 402/564-0970
E-Mail: dbell@loup.com

Kristen Gottschalk, Chairperson
Nebraska Rural Electric Association
1244 K Street.
PO Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402/475-4988
Fax: 402/475-0835
E-Mail: kgottschalk@nrea.org

Shelley R. Sahling-Zart
Lincoln Electric System
1040 O Street
P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE 68501-0869
Phone: 402/473-3204
Fax: 402/475-9759
E-Mail: ssahling@les.com

James Dukesherer, Grassroots Coordinator
Nebraska Rural Electric Association
1244 K Street
P.O. Box 82048
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402/475-4988
Fax: 402/475-0835
Cell: 402/540-7239
E-Mail: jdukesherer@nrea.org

Dave Lock,
Senior Manager, Government Relations
Tri-State G&T Association, Inc.

1100 W. 116th Ave.
Westminster, CO 80234
Phone: 303-254-3657
Cell: 303-325-1125
Fax: 303-254-6067
E-Mail: dlock@tristategt.org