Rate Subcommittee

This Subcommittee shall examine existing and new rate philosophies and shall suggest principles to be considered by the members in establishing rates for providing electric service. This Subcommittee shall carry out such other assignments as directed by the Board of Directors.


Rate Subcommittee Members
Emily Koenig
Lincoln Electric System

1040 O Street, P.O. Box 80869
Lincoln, NE 68501-0869
Phone: 402-473-3315
Fax: 402-475-1716
E-Mail: ekoenig@les.com


Todd Swartz
Nebraska Public Power District

P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
Phone: 402-563-5745
Fax: 402-563-5235
E-Mail: tsswart@nppd.com
Bruce Vitosh
Norris Public Power District

P.O. Box 399
Beatrice, NE 68310
Phone: 402-228-2829
Fax: 402-228-2895
E-Mail: bvitosh@norrispower.com


Walt Williams
Loup Power District

P.O. Box 988
Columbus, NE 68602-0988
Phone: 402-564-3171
Fax: 402-564-0970
E-Mail: wwillia@loup.com
Jill Jones
NMPP Energy

8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE  68516
Phone: 402-474-4759
Fax: 402-474-0473
E-Mail: jjones@nmppenergy.org


Bruce Pontow
Nebraska Electric G&T Coop., Inc.

2472 18th Avenue
Columbus, NE  68601
Phone: 402-564-8142
Fax: 402-563-4272
E-Mail: bapontow@negt.coop
Eric Hixson
Central Nebraska Public Power & ID

Fourth & Lincoln, P.O. Box 740
Holdrege, NE 68949-0740
Phone: 308-995-8601
Fax: 308-995-6935
E-Mail: ehixson@cnppid.com


Jay Anderson
Omaha Public Power District

444 South 16th Street Mall
Omaha, NE 68102
Phone: 402-636-3732
Fax: 402-636-3926
E-Mail: jdanderson@oppd.com
Brad Kool
Southern Power District

P.O. Box 1687
Grand Island, NE 68802
Phone: 308-384-2350
Fax: 308-384-3359
E-Mail: bkool@southernpd.net


John Hoke
Niobrara Valley EMC

427 North 4th, P.O. Box 60
O’Neill, NE 68763
Phone: 800-967-1987
Fax: 402-336-4858
E-Mail: johnh@nvemc.org